Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

The Wesley Bagel ~ The Eisenhower Bagel House November 22, 2014

The Eisenhower Bagel House is located inside Pinky’s Pizza in my neck of the woods of North Portland.  I recently went there to try out one of their bagel sandwiches and it was a no-brainer for me to pick “The Wesley” made with sea salted kale, egg, bacon, pepper jack, cream cheese and sriracha all on a serrano parmesan bagel (you can pick any available bagel though).  Now, be warned that you will need plenty of napkins to eat this sandwich because it’s messy as f*ck but worth it as it’s also ridiculously good and filling.  I do want to go back and try some of their bagels without all the fillings but it might be hard after eating this one.  They do serve alcohol as well but I wasn’t in the mood for it (strange I know) but lately the morning mimosa has me liking a boozy breakfast/brunch.  I’ll have to try it here soon.  The bar looks lovely and the pizza menu looks like I’ll need to go try one of their pies as well.

 

Website: None, check them out on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/theeisenhowerhouse

Address: 3990 N Interstate Ave Portland, OR 97217

The Wesley bagel on a serrano parm bagel

The Wesley bagel on a serrano parm bagel

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

