Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

Carnita Tacos ~ La Bonita September 30, 2013

Filed under: Food,Lunch — Food Freaks Unite @ 4:20 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,
Carnitas

Carnitas

 

I should eat here more often than I do, I think I avoid Alberta Street as a driver because of the cyclists and the lack of a proper bike lane on that street.  There is only so many blocks I want to drive at 5 miles an hour and I get a little antsy around the 30 block mark of being behind a bike.  Don’t get me wrong, I get along with bikes and I love them but you are pretty screwed as a driver on this street if you are behind one.

Now that I’m done griping about traffic, I can talk a little about my delicious lunch I had a few weeks ago.  My coworker drove (yay!) and we both ordered the carnitas tacos.  Yes, she got stuck behind a bike in case you were wondering! My tacos were delicious and not greasy at all.  I ordered the lunch special (I think it was $6.95) and got rice, beans and a drink with my meal.  I definitely needed salt and hot sauce to flavor up the beans but they were filling and I ate pretty much everything on my plate.  It’s always a good meal and good service here.

Website: http://www.labonitarestaurant.net/

 

 

Leave a Reply

