Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

The Big Egg Food Cart ~ The Portlander August 27, 2010

I never skip breakfast.  Never.  I usually eat something light but when I have a ferocious appetite I make my way to The Big Egg food cart in the Mississippi neighborhood.  I order the same protein and carb rich sandwich every time called The Portlander.  It consists of two big eggs any style (I order over medium), choice of cheese (I get Fontina), fresh chives and Stoneground mustard on grilled Grand Central brioche (I add the vegetarian sausage too which is an extra $1).  The sandwich is beautiful to look at and one of the most difficult things to eat.  It’s huge!!!  Don’t wear white and have a lot of napkins handy. 

Location: Food carts on the corner of Mississippi and Skidmore

Cost: $6

 

Leave a Reply

