Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

Brunch at EastBurn ~ Breakfast Sandwich February 21, 2014

Seriously!!!

Brunch is served on the weekends only (and without the crazy long Portland brunch spot wait times either) and mimosas are only $2 with any meal purchase.  SCORE!

I was pretty hungry so I thought I could actually finish this meal but I ate only half of the sandwich. It’s freaking huge!  It’s filled with smoked bacon, black forest ham, a fried egg, provolone cheese, a potato pancake and tomato aioli in between herb foccacia bread. It is served with my favorite breakfast item: fried potatoes!  The cost is $10 and filled me up until dinner time which consisted of a snack because I wasn’t really hungry.  It’s super filling and has so much going on with each bite that you won’t be disappointed.  You can substitute the meat for a Morning Star patty for $2.  I will definitely order this again!

EastBurn on Urbanspoon

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers