Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

Breakfast Served All Day ~ Bridges Cafe And Catering August 11, 2013

Florentine Benedict

Ok, so what if they are only open until 2 pm on the weekdays and 3 pm on the weekends, it’s still considered all day right? I have to thank the Chinook Book for introducing me to this little cafe.  I’m a sucker for 2-for-1 meals so the coupon in last years book got me in the door and the food made be come back for more.  I decided to use it for a brunch meeting and chose the most delicious eggs benedict florentine (pictured above for $9.95).  The potatoes were to die for and I wasn’t sure if it there were bits of bacon in it or just caramelized bits of onion or something but I ate it all even though I was a vegetarian back then.  My coworker wasn’t sure either and suggested I ask the waitress but truth be told I didn’t really want to know.  Oh what a year has done to me! My love for bacon has reappeared and may never go away again.

My latest visit I decided to try the catfish hash ($11.75) consisting of pan-fried catfish (duh), two poached eggs, grilled onions, peppers & potatoes , and then topped with creole  hollandaise sauce and served with toast.  It was a spicy and filling meal that had incredible flavor and would order again.  I was not able to finish this even with a little help from my boyfriend because his salmon benedict filled him up too.  You definitely leave this place full because we didn’t end up eating again until dinner time.

There can be a wait because the space is pretty small and there was only one person working all the tables so don’t be in a rush if you decide to eat here.

Catfish Hash

Catfish Hash

Location: 2716 NE Martin Luther King Jr. Portland, OR 97212

Website: http://www.bridgescafeandcatering.net/

Bridges Cafe on Urbanspoon

 

2 Responses to “Breakfast Served All Day ~ Bridges Cafe And Catering”

  1. lararothman Says:

    Greetings fellow PDX food blogger! I am trying to connect with other locals and possibly create a network of Portland foodies. Nothing brings people together quite like food. I am enjoying your posts!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers