Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

Veggie Tostada-ada-ada ~ La Bonita December 13, 2012

Is there a time this place isn’t busy for lunch?  The line can be long but usually the wait for food isn’t quite as bad.  Be advised the food doesn’t always come out in order so the guy behind you (and the guy behind that guy) might get their meal first.  No biggie in my opinion but I always find myself lunging at what I think should be my order since everyone ahead of me received their food.  Hmmm, maybe it is all in order until it gets to me?  Oh well, the extra minute or two is worth it since the food is so good and you never leave hungry.

As you can see from the picture above, the tostada is piled high with beans, lettuce, salsa, sour cream and cheese.  Very filling and I would order it again.  The staff is super friendly and sometimes when the lines are really long they have been known to throw in a free fountain drink, at least for me they did :)

La Bonita is one of my go to lunch spots and several people at work like eating there now too.  Great find on Alberta St. where there are so many Mexican places to choose from.  I’m glad their gorgeous green door (below) caught my eye one day and made me take notice of their establishment so I could remember to try it out one day.

The door that caught my attention

Location: 2839 NE Alberta St Portland OR 97211 Phone: (503) 281 3662

Website: http://www.labonitarestaurant.net/

Cost: $4.50
La Bonita on Urbanspoon

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers