Food Freaks Unite's Blog

It's all about food!

The Best Coconut Cake August 25, 2011

Filed under: Dessert,Food,My Favs — Food Freaks Unite @ 4:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Don't share this!

Every once in a while I’m blown away by something so delicious that I begin salivating just thinking about it.  Ladies and gentlemen …let me introduce you to one of the best coconut cakes I’ve ever eaten.  Ever? Yes ever.  I wasn’t expecting to like this as much as I did but it has now become “the” coconut cake against which every coconut cake I consume from this point on will be compared to. It is incredibly light and airy, a chiffon sponge cake like consistency, with pastry cream in the middle, topped with flaked coconut and presented with raspberry sauce which takes it to a completely different deliciousness level.   

Locations: Ohana Hawaiian Cafe, 6320 NE Sandy Blvd Portland Oregon /10608 SE Main St Milwaukie Oregon

Cost: $6

Ohana Hawaiian Cafe on Urbanspoon

 

One Response to “The Best Coconut Cake”

  1. Erin Carrock Says:

    I went there recently for shaved ice–so good! But I will have to try the cake because coconut cake is my favorite.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers